Kasyno Blik

The 2019 LPGA Tour was held in Canada

The CP Women’s Open started on August 22, with a total prize fund of $ 2.25 million – of which the championship received $ 337,500.

This season, the 18-year-old tournament is held at Magna Stadium in the city of Aurora (Ontario, Canada). Designed by Doug Carrick, the yard has a length of 6,675 yards, a total of 96 bunkers and 9 holes with water traps. Magna is par72 but is modified to par71 when hosting CP Women’s Open.

This year’s tournament brings together 96 people in the top 100 LPGA Tour 2019. This competition is especially important for American golfers because it is the place to accumulate points to win tickets to the 12-member team, against Europe at the Solheim Cup team in mid-September.

Last year, Brooke Henderson won CP Women’s Open held at Wascana with a score of -21, while runner-up Sung Hyun Park achieved -13. With this victory, Henderson helped Canada end the victory in 45 years in the women’s professional league at home.

Ranked fifth in the Race To CME Globe title race, but this week Henderson will have to deal with tough rivals in the top 10 like the world number Jin Young Ko, Jeongeun Lee, Sung. Hyun Park, Lexi Thompson, Minjee Lee, Sei Young Kim, Ariya Jutanugarn, Nelly Korda.

In addition to the big stars, CP Women’s Open also features 12-year-old talent Michelle Liu, who competes in exceptional performance thanks to her best performance at this year’s Canadian Women’s Amateur Championship. This is also the youngest player in the history of CP Women’s Open, shattering the previous age record held by Henderson at the age of 14.

CP Women’s Open through numbers

2001: The final prize was held in the Toronto city area of Ontario

-23: The lowest final score in the tournament, recorded by So Yeon Ryu in 2014 and Ariya Jutanugarn in 2016.

3: The number of Lydia Ko’s champion (2012-2015), the first two in amateur status.

29: Canadian golfer tournament number Lori Kane.